Enrollment Management Executive Committee (EMEC)

Mission Statement

The mission of the Enrollment Management Executive Committee (EMEC) is to develop, facilitate, and provide ongoing assessment of an enrollment and retention management plan that supports the University of Nebraska Omaha's mission as a student centered metropolitan university.

The EMEC fulfills this mission by:

  • Establishing an integrated enrollment and retention management philosophy
  • Developing a data driven strategic enrollment plan in a collaborative and collegial manner with participation from both campus and community constituents
  • Providing ongoing assessment of enrollment management and retention initiatives and planning
  • The committee reports directly to the Chancellor


Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart

  • John Bartle, Dean, College of Public Affairs and Community Service
  • Melissa Berke, Administrative Fellow, Academic and Student Affairs
  • David Boocker, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Bill Conley, Vice Chancellor, Business and Finance
  • John Fiene, Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs – Technology
  • Dan Gilbert, Assistant to Sr. Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs
  • Thomas Gouttierre, Dean, International Studies and Programs
  • Pelema Morrice – Chair, Associate Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management
  • Erin Owen, Director, Marketing
  • B. J. Reed, Sr. Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs– Ex-Officio (Member of Committee, no voting privileges)
  • T. Hank Robinson, Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Dan Shipp, Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
  • Deborah Smith-Howell, Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Katie Sup Rezac, Assistant Director, Academic Advising, DCS Degree Programs
  • Josh White, Associate Athletic Director for External Relations

Recruitment Analysis & Action Network Members

Retention Analysis & Action Network Members